May 24, 2008

Paris Walkabout

Posted in photography, travel at 10:57 am by Mike Milinkovich

I took the Nikon to Paris on my trip there this week, but unfortunately had very little time for playing tourist. Ralph and I had one free evening to walk around, and the light was only so-so.

We were staying in Montparnasse, which was definitely my favourite location so far in my trips to Paris. The hotel was right across the street from the Gare Montparnasse train/metro station, so getting everywhere was very simple. And its a great Paris neighbourhood. Real people live there, with some great local bistros to enjoy.

I’ve posted some pics, including a few that I took out of my hotel window.

It was great to see that at least one person in Paris has great taste in cars 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. cool and nice


Leave a Reply

